Child Abuse Training for Pennsylvania License Renewal July 8, 2016
**PRE-REGISTRATION FOR THE JULY 8TH TRAINING IS NOW CLOSED. ONSITE REGISTRATION WILL BE OPEN AT 6:30AM ON JULY 8TH**
IMPORTANT - Please Note the Following:
|IMPORTANT BROWSER INFORMATION|
This site will not work on Internet Explorer. Please use recommended browsers:
The Jefferson Office of CME, in conjunction with the Office of Faculty Development, and the Jefferson College of Population Health, are hosting two on campus sessions to help you meet the new PA License requirement for training in Child Abuse Reporting. These state-approved sessions will meet the license renewal requirement of two hours of training in this very important topic.
Training will be provided by the PA Chapter of the AAP. There are specific requirments you must meet in order for the session to count for your license credits.
1. Pre register at least three weeks before the session date, and provide the last four digits of your social security number. This allows us to meet the PA AAP requirement to report probable attendees 3 weeks prior to the start of the session.
2. Arrive on time, and stay the whole time in order to meet the PA AAP requirement for completion of training.
3. Complete the evaluation promptly.
NOTE: These sessions are only available to Jefferson health care professionals seeking to renew their licenses in the December 2016 cohort. Additional sessions will be held in 2017.
|Live Training Dates Available|
Can’t attend a session in person? Complete your child abuse reporting license renewal requirements on line by clicking on the links below:
Sessions are intended ONLY for currently licensed healthcare professionals working at Jefferson. Graduating students expecting to be eligible for a PA license to practice will need a THREE hour course. More information can be found here.
ATTENTION TJUH NURSES: Thomas Jefferson University Hospital - Department of Nursing Continuing Nursing Education (CNE) directs TJUH Nurses to here.
For more information, please see the following:
- Program Agenda (subject to change)
- Learning Objectives
- How to Register
- Faculty and Disclosure
- FAQ about Act 31
To view Act 31, the law requiring this training, please click here
For addtional resources regarding Act 31, click here
Please note: This course is FREE. The cost (that shows as $1) will be deducted from your cart at the completion of registration.
PHYSICIANS: Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University is accredited by the ACCME to provide continuing medical education for physicians. Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University designates this live activity for a maximum of 2.0 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.
Topics in this activity fall within the approved list for Pennsylvania State Requirements for Patient Safety/Risk Management credits. Total: 2.0 credits.
PHYSICIAN ASSISTANTS: The American Academy of Physician Assistants accepts AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™. (www.aapa.org).
The Jefferson College of Population Health is accredited by the Accreditation Council on Pharmacy Education as a provider of continuing pharmacy education.
This knowledge-based program (0079-9999-16-006-L03-P) is acceptable for 2 hours of continuing pharmacy education credit. Statements of Credit indicating hours/CEUs will be uploaded to CPE Monitor within 60 days following program for participants who complete this activity and submit required participant information, including evaluation, NABP # and DOB.
- Significant financial relationships with the manufacturer(s) of any commercial products, goods or services
- Any unlabeled or unapproved uses of drugs or devices discussed in their presentations.
Such disclosures will be made in writing or electronically in the course materials. Jefferson Conflict of Interest resolution process may result in changes to the agenda.
HOW TO REGISTER
This event is open to all Jefferson currently PA licensed healthcare professionals required to have child abuse reporting training at no cost.
To register online, you must have an account at CPD @ JeffLEARN.
|Department of State Registration Requirements|
|Department of State (DOS) reporting requirements must be followed precisely in order for you to receive credit for having fulfilled the mandated reporter training requirement. Prior to clicking "Add to Cart", you must precisely fill in the required text boxes with the information EXACTLY as it is listed on your license. This information CANNOT be changed so please review it prior to clicking "Add to Cart".|
- 2.00 ACPE
- 2.00 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™
- 2.00 Attendance
- 2.00 Patient Safety